Club Newsletter
Contact Us
Site Visitors
wordpress com stats
QRZ Search


Welcome to the Official Website of the Aroostook Amateur Radio Association.

The Aroostook Amateur Radio Association was organized to foster support for those people interested in the hobby of Amateur radio. On January 16, 1976 George Holst (K1TFX), Jacquelyne Holst (K1TFW), John Krass (K1JK), and Tom Loebl (WA1VTA) laid the ground work for the AARA, which was to become an ARRL affiliated club. The first club project was to purchase and establish a local two-meter repeater. It was felt that this would provide a point of mutual interest to draw members. The second project was to hold classes to help anyone interested in obtaining their amateur radio license. With this foundation, the active amateurs had grown from approximately six to around thirty by 1986.

The current officers as of March 2, 2023

PresidentMatthew HarrisKC1PGU
TreasurerSteve Sandelier Sr.N1NXU
SecretarySteven VanceW1SPV
Technical AdvisorMatt McCreadyAC1OX
Public Information OfficerSeth ThomasKC1MTT
Safety OfficerJohn HotellingKC1DRW

Last Updated: March 4, 2022 at 2:20am